New Album Coming Soon

Pete's debut album as a leader, "Lined with a Groove," is set for a late 2018/early 2019 release date. The LP features Matt Wilson on drums and Sullivan Fortner on piano, and is a collection of tunes by bass players that inspired Pete over the years. New arrangements of works by Ron Carter, Ray Brown, Oscar Pettiford, Charlie Haden, and more make up the disc as well as a few spirituals. The album was produced by Matt Wilson and recorded a famed Sear Sound Studios in New York.